L Goes on a Date with an Anti-Semetic, OCD, Homophobic Misogynist (who likes the Goo Goo Dolls)

I just had to share this post with you guys. Fits in nicely with my Bad Date Chronicles, which, for better or worse, I have no new material for.

Petworth's Finest

It’s common knowledge that I don’t have the best track record with dating. JB and I broke up via text message and he dropped off my belongings on my porch with a post-it. Seriously. My subsequent flame turned out to be married with a kid. Oh, and his wife was seven months pregnant. That was unfortunate for everyone involved.

So what will 2012 bring? Well, I have already had one failed date. But at least this shit is entertaining! It was so bad that I have decided to provide you with a glimpse into our conversation. I’m going to break it down by his…qualities.

Scene: Looking Glass Lounge. Clearly I could not go to Meridian Pint because J the bartender would just make fun of me endlessly. And I would look like an alcoholic to my date.

Date: We will call him the Engineer. Attractive, well dressed, drinking…

View original post 649 more words

Leave a Reply

